List Of Both Private And Public Universities Accredited To Operate In Kenya 2017


On March, The Commission for University Education (CUE) updated the list of all private and public universities accredited to run a higher education studies in Kenya

Check out the full list below  


  1. Chuka University
    2. Dedan Kimathi University of Technology
    3. Egerton University
    4. University of Embu
    5. Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University of Science and Technology
    6. Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT)
    7. Karatina University
    8. Kenyatta University
    9. Kibabii University
    10. Kirinyaga University
    11. Kisii University
    12. Laikipia University
    13. Maasai Mara University
    14. Machakos University
    15. Maseno University (Maseno)
    16. Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology (MMUST)
    17. Meru University of Science and Technology
    18. Moi University (MU)
    19. Multimedia University of Kenya
    20. Murang’a University of Technology
    21. Pwani University
    22. Rongo University
    23. South Eastern Kenya University
    24. Taita Taveta University
    25 Technical University of Kenya
    26 Technical University of Mombasa
    27. The Co-operative University of Kenya
    28. University of Eldoret
    29. University of Kabianga
    30. University of Nairobi (UoN)


Public University Constituent Colleges (campuses)

31. Alupe University College (MU)
32. Garissa University College (MU)
33. Kaimosi Friends University College (MMUST)
34. Tom Mboya University College (Maseno)
35. Turkana University College (MMUST)


Private Chartered Universities
36. Adventist University
37. University of Eastern Africa, Baraton
38. Catholic University of Eastern Africa (CUEA)
39. Daystar University
40. Scott Christian University
41. United States International University
42. St. Paul’s University
43. Pan Africa Christian University
44. KAG – EAST University
45. Africa International University
46. Kenya Highlands Evangelical University
47. Africa Nazarene University
48. Kenya Methodist University
49. Strathmore University
50. Kabarak University
51. Great Lakes University of Kisumu
52. KCA University
53. Mount Kenya University


Private University Constituent Colleges
54. Hekima University College (CUEA)
55. Marist International University College (CUEA)
56. Regina Pacis University College (CUEA)
57. Tangaza University College (CUEA)
58 Uzima University College (CUEA)


Institutions with Letter of Interim Authority (LIA)
59. Aga Khan University
60. GRETSA University
61. International Leadership University
62. Kiriri Women’s University of Science and Technology
63. Lukenya University
64. Management University of Africa
65. Pioneer International University
66. Presbyterian University of East Africa
67. RAF International University
68. Riara University
69. The East African University
70. UMMA University
71. Zetech University