Jubilee Nominates 11 Members To Unlock IEBC Stalemate

Jubilee Nominates 11 Members To Unlock IEBC Stalemate
aden duale

Jubilee on Thursday morning nominated 11 members to represent the coalition in the Joint Select Committee formed to unlock the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) stalemate.

Majority Leader in the National Assembly Aden Duale said those to sit on the committee to be led by Kiraitu Murungi (Meru Senator), are

  1. Beatrice Elachi (Nominated Senator)

2.Kipchumba Murkomen (Elgeyo-Marakwet Senator)

3.Fatuma Dullo (Nominated Senator)

Others are Members of the National Assembly are

  1. Moses Kuria (Gatundu South)
  2. Cecily Mbarire (Runyenjes)
  3. Naomi Shaban (Taveta)

7.Jimmy Angwenyi (Kitutu Chache)

  1. Ben Washiali (Mumias East)
  2. Eng. Mohammed Mahmoud (Mandera West)
  3. Soipan Tuya (Narok Woman Representative)

Kiraitu Murungi (Meru Senator) Will be the Eleventh delegate who will lead the nominated mebers

The decision was arrived at following a Jubilee meeting presided over by President Uhuru Kenyatta and Deputy President William Ruto at State House, Nairobi on Thursday morning.

“The Jubilee team for the Joint Select Committee will have 30 days to report back to Parliament. The above term-limit is given by our determination not to interfere with the date of the 2017 General Election,” Duale said after the meeting.

President Kenyatta said Jubilee would forward its proposals on Joint Select Committee to Speakers of Parliament.