2017, List Of Presidential Candidates, 11 Of Them Contesting As Independent candidates


A list presented to Independent Electoral Board Commissions has a total of 18 presidential candidates 2017.

It’s clear that majority of the contesters in the list are out seeking popularity attained in politics.


Check out the list below;

  1. Professor Michael Wainaina – PhD – Independent Presidential Candidate

2.Peter Ondeng – Restore and Build Kenya Party

3.Abduba Dida – Tunza Coalition

4.Kennedy Mongare – Federal Party of Kenya.

5.Ekuru Aukot – Thirdway Alliance Party.

6.Joe Nyagah – Independent Presidential Candidate

7.Nazlin Omar – Independent Presidential Candidate

8.Cyrus Jirongo- UDP Party

9.Uhuru Kenyatta – Jubilee Party

10.Raila Amolo Odinga-ODM
11. David Munga-Independent Candidate

  1. Stephen Oweke Oganga-Independent Candidate
  2. Robert Mukwana Juma-Independent Candidate
  3. Joseph Ngacha-Independent Candidate
  4. Japheth Kavinga-Independent Candidate
  5. Nixon Kukubah-Independent Candidate
  6. Joseph Musyoka-Independent Candidate
  7. Erastus Nyamera-Independent Candidate