Major Blow To ODM As Over 300 Members Defect To Jubilee Party


Barely less than 100 days to General elections, Narok County youth leader, Stephen Meiteiya has led  over 300 Orange Democratic Movement members to defect it for Jubilee party

Mr. Meiteiya, has urged members to support the re-election of President Uhuru Kenyatta and his deputy, William Ruto.


Meiteya, who led the defection, was received by Narok Governor Samuel ole Tunai in Narok town alongside the more than 300 members who quit the opposition for Jubilee.

Receiving the defectors, Tunai described the opposition National Supper Alliance (NASA) leaders as selfish who are out to exploit Kenyans by making empty promises without giving priority to the development agenda of the nation.

Last year  3 MP’s namely  Mpuru Aburi (Tigania East), Steve Kariuki (Mathare) and Issac Mwaura (nominated MP) defected ODM for Jubilee

It was also reported that  Amani coalition’s UDF MP Justus Kizito also made the move.